Not only do I work in the wonderful world of theatre and fashion, I also love a good bit of fancy dress! For my latest night at Club de Fromage in Angel, the theme was ‘Goodies and Baddies’. As a costume girl I felt it was my responsibility to go all out and as such I dressed up as Poison Ivy from the Batman comics.

I created this costume from a skin coloured full leotard, green swimming costume and two hula girl flower garlands! I began by ombre dying the leotard to make the hands and feet green and then painted floral swirls over the top. I cut up the two flower garlands and hand painted each flower individually to give them the green centres. I then sewed them onto the leotard, big and then small above and sewed a sequin over the top to hold both in place. I also used sequins across the leotard and swimming costume to add extra glitz!

I think the whole looked pretty glam and I had a great night out with the girls dancing the night away! Thankyou Club de Fromage for a great evening and for the use of the photos!

I can also be seen here with the rest of the girls:

http://www.clubdefromage.com/page_pics.php?pic=6936

